Skip to content

Middle Shelf of China Cabinet

January 29, 2013

 

 

 

Image

Don’t forget to click on the picture so you can see everything. Starting at the left, you can see a tiny bit of what I think is a miniature wedding jug – a souvenir from Madrid. I am not sure where it came from. Next to that is the newest addition, two pots from Italy – one with a sun and one with a moon. I must have admired them enough at my sister’s house since they were one of my Christmas presents this year. Most of the china on this shelf is a Quimper set that I inherited from my grandmother. To the right of the Quimper bowl is a piece of Polish pottery from my friends Jen and Kimm. And to the right of that a small bowl from Morocco, I think and a tiny little angel made by a local potter and given to me by my friend Shannon. In the back on the left is a stunning plate my husband gave me one year, in the middle a plate from Italy, and on the right a piece of pottery that we bought at a craft fair in Fort Worth, Texas. The small thing on the left that doesn’t look like anything is a frog tile, which is actually pretty nice. My mother had it standing up in her kitchen. I’ll have to feature it in a future frog blog,

 

From → Collecting

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

