Skip to content

Musing on Collecting V

February 24, 2013

I worked in the preschool room at the Y the other day and I brought my “jewels and gems” along with many of those small bags that favors come in, several clear plastic containers with compartments, and some velvet covered cardboard. As the children arranged and sorted the gems, I thought about the innate behaviors that lead us to become collectors.

Image“I love to sort, don’t you?” said one child. “I certainly do”, I replied!

Image

Another child put all the clear glass flowers in one bag and all the pink gems in another. “Look at my collections”, she exclaimed.

From → Collecting

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

