Skip to content

Owls are everywhere!

April 11, 2013

We are in Chicago right now because our first granddaughter has arrived! Last summer I bought my daughter this bag to use as a diaper bag. I fell in love with these bags made of coffee bags at the Green River Festival and then found out they were made by one of the former teachers at my former school. It features owls and I had a sense right then that since owls are so popular these days that they would become my granddaughter’s theme.

image

And they certainly did:

image

image

In this photo you can see one of the owl lanterns that I made as centerpieces for the shower. You can also see a photo from my daughter’s “photos of flowers” collection by another former teacher at my former school!

Link to Flower photo CafePress store www.cafepress.com/hope_lovejoy

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

