Skip to content

Pinterest Curator

May 19, 2013

When my older daughter lived in Boston an artist who drew posters for bands and clubs gave her a selection and I got to choose one. I loved this take on Little Red Riding Hood.

image

Around this time I acquired a few other Little Red Riding Hood images and for awhile I thought I might frame them and hang them with the club poster.  I eventually decided against a hanging collection.  (I do have a collection of fairy tale books but that is the subject for another post!) Now thanks to Pinterest, I get to collect images of Little Red Riding Hood and other fairy tales on my Fairy Tale and Fantasy board.

If only the Pinterest board collections would stay there. When I started pinning I found many great fox images and created a board called Foxes and Hares.  Now, of course, I’m seeing foxes everywhere, literally. This poster advertising the Tuesday Farmer’s Market is hanging all over town.

image

Does this mean I’ll acquire a real as well as a virtual collection of foxes?

From → Collecting

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

