Skip to content

I Wish I Still Had Mine

August 20, 2013

The Smith College Museum of Art has an exhibit this summer called Summer of Love, Psychedelic Posters from SCMA. This exhibit features posters from California and while the style may have originated there, posters from NYC venues at the time were very similar. I no longer remember anything about the one I had except the overall feel and the colors -green and orange. This Peacock image advertises a show by the Byrds at the Fillmore. It is similar, I think, in layout and lettering to the one I had and is one of my favorite in the show.

20130820-142956.jpg

<

From → Collecting, Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

