Skip to content

You’re the key to my heart

February 21, 2015

Last year I bought a valentine ornament – a heart with a gold keyhole on one side and a gold key on the other. I knew I had found the idea for my 2015 valentines.  A Google search for old fashioned locks and keys yielded some great images. Then I just had to pick the candy, small red hearts seemed right. I didn’t expect them to be such a popular choice. “Are these those cinnamon candies?  They’re my favorite!” exclaimed several recipients. And “Ooh, I’m going to make those cookies – you know sugar cookies and you stick these candies on them. ” was the reaction of two of my valentines.

image

From → Holidays, Traditions

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

