Skip to content

Sidewalk Sales

July 28, 2015

My first stop during Sidewalk Sales is always the Smith College Museum of Art tent. I found this gourd giraffe in the bargain bin for only $3.00.

image

I tried him on the top of the china cabinet with the other gourd animals but realized he definitely needed his own display area.  The recently resurrected CD cabinet turned out to be perfect.
Another find at the museum was a tin paisley heart. I’m putting it away for Valentine’s day but first I paired it with a heart I made several years ago which never came down after this Valentine’s Day.

image

After the museum,  I headed downtown for all the usual stops. For the second year in a row, I tried on a dress at the Artisan Gallery but ended up buying a pair of shoes. Could this be a new tradition? 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

